Issue #2


by HardFitness

2005 Ironman Review by HardFitness

2005 Ironman Expo by HardFitness

Breast Augmentation by Darlina Acampora

Becoming a Fitness Competitor
by Kristi Willis

Julie Lohre Interview
by Julie Lohre

Sodium in Your Diet
by Shelly Pinkerton

Alexis Ellis Overall Winner of the 2005 Ironman Video Interview Footage from Sunday after her victory.

Recipe: Breakfast Frittata by Amy Peters

Pictorials featuring Monica Martin, Carina Dupree, Darlina Acampora, Alexis Ellis and Andrea Dumon

Diuretics and Alternatives
by Sandra Del Vecchio

Rising Star Video Interview: Andrea Dumon NPC Figure from Arizona 2005 Ironman short class competitor

Show Schedule for 2005
by HardFitness

Contest Prep Diet and Supplement Schedule by Kristi Wills

Measuring Body Fat by Shelly Pinkerton

Secrets to Achieving a Leaner Physique by Linda Cusmano

Road to the 2005 Ironman by Andrea Dumon

Future Fitness Star: Mandy Polk 19 years old by Mandy Polk

Abby Eyre, Pro card contender Interview by Abby Eyre

How to Gain Natural Muscle by Kelly Burke Jennings

Abby Eyre Interview

1) How was your experience at the 2005 Ironman? Wasn't this your first west coast show? How do you feel overall about the show?

The Ironman was a great show! I met some real sweet girls and it was fun! Since all my shows have been on the east coast, I just wanted to get some west coast exposure. I would tell any girl starting out in figure, to definitely do the Ironman.

2) What are your next shows? Where do you think you will be placing in your next national level shows?

My next show will be the USA's in Vegas. I only hope to place better than the year before.

3) With judging being so subjective and irregular what is your approach to it? We just need to go back to Team Universe and see that... Do you try to listen to judges' recommendations or you just come with what you are comfortable with?

Come in the best condition you are confident with.

4) Tell us about your personal life, how were you raised? any interesting experiences while growing up?

I had an amazing childhood, growing up in the sticks of Indiana. You couldn't get me off my ten speed bike!!!

5) Do you have an athletic background? Gymnastics, soccer, volleyball or what?

My athletic background consists of basketball (the Bob Knight influence of course), from 5th grade until 11th grade.

6) For your next shows what do you think you need to work on physique-wise? Conditioning-wise?

For the next show I am going to be spot on with my condition. I am breaking out the arsenal!!!

7) What is a typical day in Abby Eyre's life from waking up until going to bed?

My average day starts at 4am, with clients in the morning, then I train myself, then it's off to the veterinary hospital until 9 pm.



































Back to Issues

About the Author...

Abby Eyre

I work full-time as a veterinary technician, and train a few select clients part-time. I love my job, helping and saving animals lives is very rewarding. My passion for fitness and competing is a hobby I truly enjoy. I finally got the nerve to start competing in 2003, thru the influence of my friends. After my first show, I realized that this was a career I wanted to pursue, and made it my personal goal to achieve IFBB pro status.

© 2004 HardFitness Design All right reserved.