Jody May NPC Bodybuilding

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I had severe asthma and allergies from the time I ws born and was just wanting to be stronger to able able to do the things that most kids do. I wanted to play sports and do things outside. I saw a photo of Cory Everson when I was 15 and that is where it all started.

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

Well, we will just say I competed against Gina Davis in my first show....

What do you like and dislike about competing?

Actually I love everything, it all comes together to make the whole.

What are your future goals in this industry?

I would really love just to be an inspiration to others that they can overcome anything with a bit of hard work.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

Finally being done with school and having my masters in Physical Therapy.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I am a sucker for disabled kids and animals.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

I would really love to thank my parents for finally coming around. My brother who is always there, and Greg who always pushes me in the gym no matter how much I whine. Also, Bonny and Alan Priest, they have helped me so much!

Competition History:
-1998 Lackland Classic-4th HW
-2002 Hot Body Model Search-1st
-2002 John Sherman Classic-8th (figure)
-2003 Ronnie Coleman Classic-1st novice HW
-2004 SWUSA 1st and overall, HW
-2004 NPC Nationals 11th HW
-2005 NPC Nationals 2nd HW

Jody May

Date of Birth: 4/12
Born/Grew up in: West Texas
Current Residence: West Texas
Marital Status: single
Height: 5'7'
Weight: 162 contest, 185ish offseason
Current Occupation: Physical Therapist Assistant, specialize in clubfoot babies
Favorite Hobby: I don't think I really have a hobby outside the gym, I ove to go to the lake in the summer, roam around the book store and just relax with family and friends.
Favorite Food: Cheesecake ( I make THE BEST!!)
Favorite Music: Really I don't have a prefrence, I like hard stuff in the gym, country, even Christian.
Best Bodypart: I think abs but other people tell me legs
Years Training: 15, 5 competeitive



© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.