Kim Birtch Canada Bodybuilding Amateur

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I got interested in bodybuilding and working out with my best friend IFBB Rhonda Lee Quaresma.

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

My first show was a learning experience and to see how far i could actually discipline myself, and what a great experience it is.

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I love the adrenaline rush of competing and taking my body to the extreme and looking great for competition.

What are your future goals in this industry?

My future goals are to comepete at the Canada's in September 2005 and become pro status.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

I hopefully will be competing in the IFBB pro division than. I have goals and dreams to compete with some of the best athletes in the near future and will continue to strive until those dreams one day come true. I also plan to continue working as a nurse as I find my job very rewarding and truly do love it.

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I am extremely shy and modest. Trying to overcome that.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

There is a few people I would like to thank that have helped me along the way from the start is Rhonda Lee Quaresma. She has believed in me from the beginning of my dream and continues to lift me up and boost my morale. She has been a wonderful trainer. Always stay strong and true to your mind, body and soul.

Competition History:

-2000 Level 1 Eastern Ontario- 2nd place Heavyweight Women
-2002 Level 1 Festival City- 1st and Overall Heavyweight Women
-2002 Level 2 Eastern Ontario- 2nd place Heavyweight Women
-2004 Level 3 Ontario Provincials- 2nd place Heavyweight women

Kim Birtch

Date of Birth: December 1, 1976
Born/Grew up in: Kingston, Ontario
Current Residence: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Marital Status: Single
Height: 5"4 inches
Weight: 160 lbs
Current Occupation: Nurse
Favorite Hobby: Dancing
Favorite Food: Cheesecake
Favorite Music: Techno, House and Hip Hop
Best Bodypart: Back and abs
Years Training: 7 years


Website: working on it

© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.