Jamie Kocher-Buffalari NPC Bodybuilding

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

I've always been athletic, but bodybuilding started in the Marine Corps.

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

It was an NPC show, so I was very nervous there was more competetion then at the ABA shows, I did novice with another lady, when the announced the placing they gave me 2nd, well the crowd started to boo, and we did a front double bi for photos. Well a few seconds later they called us back out, they awarded the placing wrong, took her trophy and gave it to me... the crowd cheered. I felt bad for her, but great for myself. what a crappy mistake to make.

What are your future goals in this industry?

I would eventually like to go pro and look towards the Olympia

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

Still competing

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn’t know?

I'll get back to you on that one :)

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

My husband Eric, he got me into lifting, he was in Iraq for my 1st show, but his team was ambushed and he was injured, so he was sent home and actually made it to my 1st show. I would also like to thank my team, Danna, Rey, Taylor, Tony and Glenn, The Camp Pendleton Bodybuilding team. My friends, family, and fans. Pharmagenx- Cory and Brian.

Competition History:

-April 17th 2004 NPC Orange County 1st Novice
-May 1st 2004 ABA 1st Novice 1st Open
-June 26th 2004 ABA 1st Open
-September 24th 2004, Unlimited Women 7th

Jamie Kocher-Buffalari

Date of Birth: 4/18/79
Born/Grew up in: Indiana
Current Residence: Oceanside, CA
Marital Status: Married
Height: 5'5
Weight: 149
Current Occupation: USMC
Favorite Hobby: anything athletic, snowboarding, lifting, cycling

Email: jnbuffalari@hotmail.com


© 2004 HardFitness Design All right reserved.